Holmes to host Soccer All-Star Games on Nov. 14

Holmes to host Soccer All-Star Games on Nov. 14

Holmes Community College, Mississippi Sports Medicine and JucoWeekly are teaming up to present the Third Annual MACJC Men's and Women's All Star Soccer Game for 2015 set for Nov. 14 at the Ridgeland Campus. The event serves as a showcase for the most outstanding players in our league and will allow four-year coaches the opportunity to get a closer look at our best players.

The women's match will begin at 12 p.m. with the men to follow at 2:30 p.m. Fans are encouraged to bring lawn chairs to this event.

Players for the North women include: Tamia Cavett, East Central; Pashien Kelley-Johnson, East Central; Allie Turner, East Central; Haley Claiborne, Hinds; Cara Harrison, Hinds; Amber Thomas, Hinds; Dominque Butler, Holmes; Byankuh Shelby, Holmes; Logan Yeatman, Holmes; Karlee Grisham, Itawamba; Noa Hardin, Itawamba; Haley Merrell, Itawamba; Madison Parham, Itawamba; Kayla Boutwell, Northwest; Abigail Morales, Northwest; Ashley Nelson, Northwest.

Players for the South women include: Victoria Jackson, Copiah-Lincoln; Si'Edriq Middleton, Copiah-Lincoln; Kristin Hicks, Gulf Coast; Moriah Minnis, Gulf Coast; Abigail Smith, Gulf Coast; Dallas McKinnon, Jones; Ashtyn Rowell, Jones; Abigail Taylor, Jones; Kaytee Nelson, Meridian; Chanler Pickering, Meridian; Sarah Daniels, Pearl River; Sarah Fortenberry, Pearl River; Hailey Furlan, Pearl River; Lyndsey Lee, Pearl River; Morgan Foster, Southwest; and Gracey Freeman, Southwest.

Players for the North men include: Omar Gutierrez, East Central; Jacob Johnson, East Central; Durham Norman, East Central; Drew Lanke, Hinds; Ismael Moreno, Hinds; Bryden Reed, Hinds; Phillip Thomas, Hinds; Alexis Alonso-Gaytan, Holmes; Hunter Barras, Holmes; Juan Flores, Holmes; Blake Lashlee, Itawamba; Sabi Malli, Itawamba; Armando Barron, Northwest; Wyatt Sacks, Northwest; Matthew Williams, Northwest; and Karim Mueller, Northwest.

Players for the South men include: Aaron Gutierrez, Copiah-Lincoln; Bailey Hart, Copiah-Lincoln; Gio Freitas, Gulf Coast; Joshua Palm, Gulf Coast; Jordan Parron, Gulf Coast; Juan Salazar, Gulf Coast; Nick Canner, Jones; Dung Vu, Jones; Cristian Lopez, Meridian; Gage Peterson, Meridian; Chance Bourdene, Pearl River; Trevor Krol, Pearl River; Austin Ladner, Pearl River; Romar Smith, Pearl River; Bryant Boyington, Southwest; Ignacio Cruz Hernandez, Southwest; Drew McInnis, Southwest.

The coaches for the women's match are David Strother and Mike Sullivan, Itawamba, North; and Junior Noel, Copiah-Lincoln, South.

The coaches for the men's match are Matt Convertino, Holmes, and Ken Thompson, East Central, North; and Drew Gallant and Zach Mills, Southwest, South.

View: Mobile | Desktop